International Dredging Review

International Dredging Review

The Western Dredging Association (WEDA) Safety Commission is seeking nominations for the annual 2020 Safety Excellence Awards. The awards will recognize individual organizations or project teams for outstanding contributions to meeting the goals of WEDA and for exceptional safety performance that exhibits a proactive approach to raising safety awareness in the dredging workplace.

One award will be presented in each of the following categories:

Applications must be submitted to Julie Hile by Monday, March 16, 2020.

Nominations must be emailed in PDF format to Contact Julie Hile, WEDA Safety Commission Chair, by email or at 309-888-4453 with questions or requests for clarification.

The awards will be presented on June 10, 2020, during the WEDA Awards Luncheon at the Dredging Summit & Expo in Houston, Texas. Safety Excellence Award winners are asked to attend the Dredging Summit & Expo to participate on the Safety Panel and received their awards in person.

Share this story...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn