News and information for the worldwide dredging industry

Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print

T&I Committee Adds Harbor Maintenance Trust Fund Language to WRDA 2010 Bill

T&I Committee Adds Harbor Maintenance Trust Fund Language to WRDA 2010 Bill

On July 29, Barry Holliday, chair of Realize America’s Maritime Promise (RAMP) announced that Chairman James L. Oberstar, chairman of the House Transportation and Infrastructure committee, had agreed to include the group’s harbor maintenance trust fund (HMTF) language in the committee’s markup of the Water Resources Development Act (WRDA) of 2010.

Section 2007 of H.R. 5892, the Water Resources Development Act of 2010, has most of the HMTF language from the Boustany-Stupak Bill, H.R. 4844. The RAMP group was informed by T&I Committee staff that the Point of Order language was removed because of concern that it would require referral to the House Rules Committee.

“We have some time to resolve that issue and will definitely solve this problem with the Rules Committee with the stand alone bill, H.R. 4844,” said Holliday. “We are continuing to seek additional cosponsors for the House Bill and the Senate version, S. 3213. So we continue to need your help in garnering additional members’ support,” he said in an email to RAMP members.

H.R. 5892 Co-Sponsors
As of July 29, WRDA 2010 had 47 co-sponsors. They are, in alphabetical order, with date they signed as co-sponsor:
Rep. Alexander, Rodney [LA-5]; 4/14/2010
Rep. Bonner, Jo [AL-1] - 4/21/2010
Rep. Brady, Kevin [TX-8] - 5/11/2010
Rep. Brady, Robert A. [PA-1] - 4/27/2010
Rep. Brown, Henry E., Jr. [SC-1] - 4/13/2010
Rep. Calvert, Ken [CA-44] - 5/3/2010
Rep. Cao, Anh “Joseph” [LA-2] - 4/14/2010
Rep. Capps, Lois [CA-23] - 4/21/2010
Rep. Capuano, Michael E. [MA-8] - 5/11/2010
Rep. Cassidy, Bill [LA-6] - 4/15/2010
Rep. Courtney, Joe [CT-2] - 5/4/2010
Rep. Crenshaw, Ander [FL-4] - 4/27/2010
Rep. Culberson, John Abney [TX-7] - 4/20/2010
Rep. Duncan, John J., Jr. [TN-2] - 5/11/2010
Rep. Fleming, John [LA-4] - 4/26/2010
Rep. Fudge, Marcia L. [OH-11] - 7/27/2010
Rep. Green, Gene [TX-29] - 4/27/2010
Rep. Hoekstra, Peter [MI-2] - 6/8/2010
Rep. Holden, Tim [PA-17] - 5/12/2010
Rep. Kagen, Steve [WI-8] - 4/28/2010
Rep. Kingston, Jack [GA-1] - 4/21/2010
Rep. Lipinski, Daniel [IL-3] - 6/21/2010
Rep. LoBiondo, Frank A. [NJ-2] - 7/26/2010
Rep. Lynch, Stephen F. [MA-9] - 6/8/2010
Rep. McCaul, Michael T. [TX-10] - 4/13/2010
Rep. McMahon, Michael E. [NY-13] - 7/26/2010
Rep. McMorris Rodgers, Cathy [WA-5] - 4/28/2010
Rep. Melancon, Charlie [LA-3] - 4/20/2010
Rep. Mica, John L. [FL-7] - 5/25/2010
Rep. Miller, Candice S. [MI-10] - 6/14/2010
Rep. Miller, Jeff [FL-1] - 5/5/2010
Rep. Olson, Pete [TX-22] - 5/4/2010
Rep. Ortiz, Solomon P. [TX-27] - 5/5/2010
Rep. Owens, William L. [NY-23] - 4/26/2010
Rep. Pascrell, Bill, Jr. [NJ-8] - 5/6/2010
Rep. Paul, Ron [TX-14] - 4/21/2010
Rep. Peterson, Collin C. [MN-7] - 5/13/2010
Rep. Poe, Ted [TX-2] - 5/24/2010
Rep. Richardson, Laura [CA-37] - 4/13/2010
Rep. Sanchez, Linda T. [CA-39] - 6/17/2010
Rep. Scalise, Steve [LA-1] - 4/14/2010
Rep. Simpson, Michael K. [ID-2] - 4/21/2010
Rep. Stupak, Bart [MI-1] - 3/15/2010
Rep. Sutton, Betty [OH-13] - 4/26/2010
Rep. Thompson, Mike [CA-1] - 5/24/2010
Rep. Woolsey, Lynn C. [CA-6] - 5/5/2010
Rep. Wu, David [OR-1] - 5/3/2010

Add your comment:
Edit Module