News and information for the worldwide dredging industry

Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print

Jensen is New CEDA President

Anders Jensen

Anders Jensen

Anders Jensen was named president of the Central Dredging Association during the groups annual meeting in Antwerp, Belgium on October 1.

Jensen has been a member of the Board of CEDA since 2003 and has served on the CEDA Environment Commission since 2002. He succeeds Rewert Wurpts, who was president of the group for eight years. Jensen is Project Manager Environment of Femern Baelt A/S, Denmark.

Emeritus Professor Wim Vlasblom, Secretary/Treasurer of CEDA for 10 years, has stepped down, and is succeeded by Cees van Rhee, also from the Delft University of Technology.

Jan van’t Hoff, who has chaired the PR Committee for the past two years, has stepped down. Tjibbe van Ellen, of DHV Transportation and Environment, the Netherlands, succeeds him.

Add your comment:
Edit Module